Online sports articles and news over the net

Latest online sports news , sports articles and sports videos

Who will win the Ballon d’Or for 2011?

Posted on | November 1, 2011 | No Comments

As in every year Fifa announced the last 23 players list for the Ballon d’Or trophy which will be awarded next year in January. As last year among the favorites are Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. Unibet Romania sees Messi as the main favorite followed closely by Ronaldo.

The last three names that will battle for the trophy will be announced in December. Messi, Xavi and Iniesta are the three player from last year.

As it was expected Spain leads the list with  seven players followed by Germany with three players. Countries like Argentina, Brazil, France,Portugal or Uruguay have two candidates. Samuel Eto’o is the only African player from the list.

You can bet online even on Fifa Coach of the Year as the list with the nominated coaches was also made public.




Leave a Reply